Stripped~ @JasindaWilder~ 5 ☆☆☆☆☆ Review~ Audio Review

Strip

So how did I get myself into this situation, you ask? Simple: desperation. When you’re faced with being homeless and hungry or taking off your clothes for money, the choice is easier than you’d imagine. That doesn’t make it simple, though. Oh no. I hate it, in fact. There’s nothing I’d like more than to quit and never go into another bar again, never hear the techno beat pulsing in my ears again, never feel the lecherous gazes of horny men again.

Then, one day, I meet a man. He’s in my club, front and center. He watches me do my routine, and his gaze is full of hunger. Not the kind of desire I’m used to though. It’s something different. Something hotter, deeper, and more possessive. I know who he is. Everyone knows who Dawson Kellor is. He’s People magazine’s Sexiest Man Alive. He’s the hottest actor in Hollywood. He’s the man hand-picked for the role of Rhett Butler in the long-awaited remake of Gone with the Wind. He’s the kind of man who can have any woman in the entire world with a mere crook of his finger. So what’s he doing looking at me like he has to have me? And how do I resist him when he looks at me with those intoxicating, changeable, quicksilver eyes?

I’m a virgin, and he’s an American icon of male sexuality. I’m a stripper, and he’s a man used to getting anything and everything he wants. And he wants me. I know I should say no, I know he’s the worst kind of player…but what my mind knows, my body and my heart may not. And then things get complicated.

19d57-prettyaddtogoodreads

cceb3-amazon-button

aeeab-5stars

carrieStripped was a story about Grey Amundsen, a pastors daughter who was sheltered all her life. Her dream of dancing and producing is all she wanted. With Grey on a short leash from her dad, tragedy strikes Grey giving her the opportunity to take her dream to LA to attending USC majoring in film studies. Grey made it thru 2 years of school with a sudden notice that her grant no longer going to pay for schooling- with months of job searching- lead her to the strip club. She knew how to dance, but being as innocent as they come taking off her clothes was something she could never get used to- with her tears and sweat mixed together- she hated it!. One night she was forced to dance for a VIP party- and that is where she met Dawson Kellor, a big time Actor, who saw her as a person Grey not Gracie such as her stage name. She wasn’t just a stripper- he wanted the real her. He knew she didn’t belong there. This is def a fairly tale story- the girl searching her way in a big city and the big bad actor swoops in and rescues her.

stripped

Over all I really really enjoyed this book- I liked the whole concept of the innocents of Grey- because the story isn’t unrealistic, it was just a nice refreshing New Adult story of a young lady breaking out her sheltered freedom. She was very lucky that she was in the situation she had acquired- that it could have turned out alot worse- but overall I loved it and the audio is incredible- the narrator Summer Roberts flowed nicely- and you new the difference of the characters. Grey is from Georgia and her accent is wonderful and not forced- and I cant wait to listen to more of her stuff.

Stripped

audible_logo__V372080617_

Jasinda headshot

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Jasinda Wilder is a Michigan native with a penchant for titillating tales about sexy men and strong women. When she’s not writing, she’s probably shopping, baking, or reading.

​Some of her favorite authors include Nora Roberts, JR Ward, Sherrilyn Kenyon, Liliana Hart and Bella Andre.
She loves to travel and some of her favorite vacations spots are Las Vegas, New York City and Toledo, Ohio.
You can often find Jasinda drinking sweet red wine with frozen berries and eating a cupcake.
Jasinda is represented by Kristin Nelson of the Nelson Literary Agency. 
 

Leave a Reply

