BLOG TOUR: Love’s Suicide by Jennifer Foor~ 5 Star Review

Love Suicide_BT Banner

Love Suicide Blog Tour

Feb 28-March 5th 2014

Title: Love Suicide

Author: Jennifer Foor

My heart belonged to Branch and Brooks Valentine since we were children, when we were all too naïve to know what that even meant. We didn’t understand that when we became adults, love would change us. I had to make a choice and when I did, it ripped our bond apart. Brooks left town, and he took half of my heart with him. It was difficult, but I coped and planned my future with Branch. I thought I’d made the right decision. I loved him and I always had.

Brooks showed up to be our best man the night before our nuptials. After drinks and too much reminiscing, I ended up in bed with the wrong brother. To avoid the humiliation and the fact that I’d ruined all of our lives, I left Branch and the only family I’d ever known.

That’s where my story should have ended.

Two years, one beautiful little girl and an abusive marriage later, I was standing there staring at the man that would always hold my heart.

The only question was…

Would I give it to him

I’m Katy Michaels and this is my story.

Love Suicide (1)

19d57-prettyaddtogoodreads

5star

1d01e-tracy-black-n-white

***received this arc for exchange for my honest review***

‘I was so empty that I wanted to close my eyes and never wake up. Love had ripped apart, so much that I was considering not going on at all.

It was a shame that imagining ending my life was better than hurting the two people in the world that I loved the most.’

Have you ever read a book that even though you got a happy ending you were still left with a book hangover? No…well you are in for a treat with this one then! I’m not sure if I would have preferred it to be part of a series and left with a cliffhanger…then at least I would know there was more to come!

I was TOLD to read this book…there were many swear words attached to the recommendation so I thought I better get to it! I am so glad I listened and didn’t miss my chance to read this book.

This story is based around the lifelong friendship of three people.

We have twins Branch and Brooks. I have to admit I was excited to have double the hotness in this story, but their looks are really the only thing they have in common. Branch is the twin that gets the girl at a young age and eventually gets engaged to her, but as you find out in the story not everything is as it seems. He is selfish and only looks out for himself, he really doesn’t care who he hurts in the process of getting what he wants…and what he wants is whatever his brother wants. He has this need to win against Brooks, no matter if he wants the prize or not. There were times in this book that I really wanted to slap Branch and I will be surprised if I am the only person out there who hated him a little.

Then we have Brooks, the other half of the Valentine twins. He is everything his brother isn’t! He is selfless, looks out for others and is willing to live a life of pain to see the people he loves happy. He has only ever had eyes for Kat but he moves to the side to see his brother happy. I again felt like slapping Brooks but for a totally different reason…this time it was to knock some sense into him. I know he loved his brother but damn…go get the woman you love!!

And the woman in questions is Katy, or Kat as she gets called. She has suffered more in her young life than a lot of people when her parent are killed in the 9/11 terrorist attacks, but luckily her parents best friends take her in, and even luckier when the friends are the parents of her best friends Brooks and Branch. She grows up loving both the boys but she has always had a special bond with one twin, but when the time comes to make a decision about being with one of them will she make the right choice?

Life finally implodes when she cheats on one of the Valentine twins the night before her wedding…with the other twin! She runs from the only men she has ever loved, and from the only family she has ever known. When life seems to be going well and everything is where she wants it, well almost, her world implodes on itself and she is left fearing for her life. Can she protect the people that she loves? Will she ever escape the pain she is living through? Will she ever heal the heart that she left behind?

I don’t want to give too much away about this story, as you really need to read it. There are many different levels to this story and I think that’s what kept me moving through it so quickly. The things that Kat goes through in her life once she runs away are just heart breaking. The pain is something I felt for her, and no matter what she did it never felt good enough and she always seemed to hurt someone in the process. I was a stupid crying mess when I had finished this book, emotional and happy all at the same time. There was angst, pain, happiness, oh fuck moments, sweetness and moments you wanted to stop reading but it all added up to be such an amazing books. It was written amazingly, the flow keeping me moving through it at such a fast pace. I will be honest here, I sat and read this book in one day because I couldn’t put it down…I needed to know what was going to happen. I am giving this book 5 huge stars but it would be higher if I could. This book is definitely in my top 5 best reads of this year! You all need to go out now and buy this book…you will not be disappointed! ❤

PURCHASE LINK

//

Amazon.com Widgets

Jenniferfoor Collage

fc8f9-abouttheauthor

jennifer foor bio

A Maryland native who spends most of her time

devising a plan to live off the land on some remote island, where no one will ever find her.

She is a married mother of two kids, who may or may not drive her completely bonkers. In her spare time she enjoys shooting pool, camping and spending time with friends and family.

Media Links:

Website: www.jenniferfoor.com

Facebook Author page: https://www.facebook.com/JenniferFoorAuthor

Twitter: https://twitter.com/jennyfoor

Blog: http://jennyfoor.wordpress.com/

Goodreads Author Page: http://www.goodreads.com/jennyfoor

Amazon Author Page: http://www.amazon.com/author/jenniferfoo

Leave a Reply

