REVIEW: YES, MASTER~ MARGARET MCHEYZER

18492961

***** THIS PROLOGUE CONTAINS DISTRESSING CONTENT. IT IS ONLY SUITED FOR READERS OVER 18. *****
ALSO CONTAINS M/M, M/M/F, M/F AND F/F SCENES!!!

My uncle raped me.
I was 10 years old when it started.
At 13 he told me I was no longer wanted because I had started to develop.
At 16 I was ready to kill him.
Today, I’m broken.
Today, I only breathe to survive.
My name’s Sergeant Major Ryan Jenkins and today, I’m ready to tell you my story.

‘“Master would flog me if I did, she won’t be happy when I tell her what happened here.”
“Master?”
“Stella.”
Oh, Master.’

** STAND ALONE **

19d57-prettyaddtogoodreads

5555

1d01e-tracy-black-n-white

“Look at me, boy.”

I raise my eyes and my Master’s standing tall beside me.

“Don’t be ashamed of what was done to you. Those people deserve the fires of hell to be brought upon them, not you. You were just a child.”

I was just a child.

My head falls and my chin rests idly on my chest.

I was nothing more than a mere ten year old child.

I’m not sure where to start with this review.  This was such an emotional read for me, the subject matter being one that I knew would be difficult to read about. I was both intrigued and terrified with the blurb but I thought the only way to know for sure if it would work was to read it. And I will admit this book could have went either way, and it still will divide the readers but I thought it was fantastic.

Ryan has spent his adult life trying to recover from the sexual abuse he experienced at the hands of his uncle. His soul is broken and he isn’t sure he will survive with his demons. He has feeling for his best friend, Mason, but he doesn’t know if the feelings are returned. His like changes when he meets Master. She allows him to let go of the past he is holding onto, the one that is killing him. She is also Master to Mason and with this comes the reality of the feeling between the two friends, the ones that are very real. Will Master be everything Ryan has been looking for? Will he be able to let go fully and have the life that is there for him to take?

As I say the subject matter of this book is very risky, there will probably be a great divide between readers, but I thought it was dealt with with great taste and decency. Nothing felt like it was there just to shock, even the graphic scenes with Ryan as a young boy dealing with the abuse only gave you the feeling of what he was feeling, his pain, his fears! It was never there to shock…even though it was truly shocking. I did really enjoy this story, the relationships between all the characters were very complex but worked so well and it was enjoyable to read. It was well written and easy to keep pace with. I think for such a brave topic and for dealing with it so well I shall take my hat off to Margaret…well done lady!

Yes, Master Collage

PURCHASE LINK

click here <—-

One thought on “REVIEW: YES, MASTER~ MARGARET MCHEYZER

  1. It’s hard to find your website in google. I found it on 18 spot, you should build quality backlinks ,
    it will help you to get more visitors. I know how to help you, just type in google – k2 seo
    tricks

Leave a Reply

