BLOG TOUR: Last Breath (Hitman #2) ~ Jessica Clare and Jen Frederick ~

Picture

 

Last Breath (Hitman, #2)Regan

I never really knew what misery was until the day I was kidnapped and sold for being in the wrong place at the wrong time. Two months later, I’m at a brothel in Rio when I meet Daniel Hays. He says he’s here to save me, but can I trust him? All I know of him are his sarcastic retorts and his tendency to solve every dispute with his gun. He’s also the only safe thing in my world, and I know it’s wrong to fall in love with him, but I can’t seem to help myself. He says he’ll protect me until his last breath but I don’t know if I should believe him or even if I can.

Daniel

For the last eighteen months, I’ve had one goal: to find my kidnapped sister. I’ve left the Army, turned paid hit man, and have befriended criminals all across the globe. In every brothel I raid or every human trafficking truck I stop, her face is the one I’m desperate to see. In Rio, I find Regan Porter, bruised but not broken and still sane despite her weeks in hell. I should leave her behind or send her home because the last thing either of us needs is to get involved. But with every passing minute, I find I can’t let her go.

19d57-prettyaddtogoodreads

5star

carrie

***received this book for exchange for an honest review***

WOW!!! WOW!!! WOW!!!-…. Everything is WOW!.. Speechless. Jen Frederick and Jessica Clare did it again with the Last Breath.

If you enjoy a romantic suspense, this exceeds the expectations of suspense. You have the angst, the anticipation and steamy sex that comes along with it.

This is book #2 of the Hitman Series, it can be read as a stand alone, but ….. You must read the Last Hit, to get the full effect. Last Hit leaves you with Regan… Kidnapped.

Last Breath we meet Daniel, ohhh Daniel. The knight and fucking shining armor, that’s for sure! He’s on a mission to find his sister after being kidnapped and sold into prostiution.

She’s been gone a long time… and He cant go home until he find her, except now he has to find Regan.

Regan, Ohhhh Regan, this poor girl was put thru some stuff that you wonder if anyone can overcome, yet Daniel finds her.  He knows that Regan is off limits, he knows she doesn’t want to be touched, he knows she is now broken. Wouldn’t you be broken if you just been sold into being a sex slave for the past 2 months.

Daniel and Regan’s mission was anything but easy. There adventure was full of heartache, lust and passion. It was dangerous, and risky. Who could you trust? When the time was clear to come home, Regan couldn’t even trust an American, how was she going to get home?

This is the best romantic suspense this year that I have read, right now Last Hit is on sale for .99!! Pick it up, you fall in love with two journeys that have never been told before!

LAST BREATH TEASER 1

LAST BREATH TEASER 4

last hit sale button

last hit cover

PURCHASE LINK


eb591-amazonbuybuttonLAST HIT

eb591-amazonbuybuttonLAST BREATH

fc8f9-abouttheauthor
jen frederick bio jessica clare bio

promo

Leave a Reply

