BLOG TOUR: THROTTLE ME by Chelle Bliss ~ Review and Giveaway


Men of Inked Series Book #1

SYNOPSIS:

Suzy’s a control freak and has her life mapped out – work hard, find a man with a stable job, and live happily ever after. She’s content with the status quo, but her plan comes to a screeching halt when he enters her life and turns it upside down.

City gave up on love when his heart was crushed in college, preferring to be the typical bachelor. He spends his nights hopping from one bed to another and his days working at his family tattoo shop, Inked. A chance encounter on a dark road makes him question what he had sworn off forever – a relationship.

A night of passion and lust causes them to question everything. Is City the knight in shining armor to the damsel in distress? Can their relationship survive when a fantasy falls apart and a secret comes out that changes everything?

c61f7-prettyaddtogoodreads

12b5f-excerpt
“Do you swear?” I asked as she set the glass back on the bar.
“What?” She gaped at me.
“Do you swear? Simple question. You’ve said ‘heck’ and ‘friggin’’ so far, but nothing dirty.”
“Oh, um, yeah, I swear.” Her cheeks turned pink and a small smile spread across her face. “I’m just used to watching my words with the kids around all day.”
“Prove it,” I said as I stared in her blue sapphire eyes.
“What? Why?”
“Cause I need to know if it’s in you. Are you all good girl or is there more under there dying to come out?” I hid the smile and laughter that was so close to breaking free from my lips. The pink of her cheeks spread across her face. I know I embarrassed her, but fuck, I needed to know if I stood a chance.
“Yes, I swear. What do you think I am? I’m not a child, City.” She glared at me as she raised the drink to her lips and wrapped them around the rim. Fuck I wanted those lips wrapped around my shaft, taking me deep and sucking me off.
“Never said you were, babe. Do you drink besides tonight?” I asked, now smiling because I knew she was upset. I liked the fire I saw in her eyes when I pointed out her good girl qualities – she obviously didn’t like being labeled.
“Sometimes. I’m just responsible. I don’t drink and drive. My dad used to be a cop and it was drilled into my head at an early age.” The words she spoke hit me like a ton of bricks. Drunk driving was the one thing in the world that caused my blood to boil.
Good girl teacher with a cop father? Just my luck. “Nothin’ wrong with that. Virgin daiquiris aren’t always your thing, then?”
“Why? Do I have to be a drinker? I mean does it make me less of an adult?”
“No, Suzy. Just trying to get a feel for who you are – what you are.”

Throttle Me Playlist

 

5star

1d01e-tracy-black-n-white

**received this book for exchange for my honest review**

His beauty wasn’t only external. He had that nailed at first glance, but internally he was prince charming, Nobody had ever treated me like he did, He had just the right amount of caveman and Casanova to destructive to a girls mind – particularly mine.

Ok lets just see here… my Tracy must read checklist.

Cover to make me drool…check!

Hot man…check!

Tattooed man…check!

Hot sex…check!

Foul mouthed alpha male…check!

Ok so this book ticked all my boxes as I read over the blurb so I thought I better read it, and what happened? I didn’t just read it…I devoured it! I loved this book…like seriously!

Joseph ‘City’ Gallo is a tattooed, motorbike riding bad boy. He doesn’t do relationships, he doesn’t want to get his heart broken again after the loss of his one true love. That is until the night he drives past a damsel in distress and his life changes forever. What can I really say about City? God damn…I want one!  He is foul mouthed and I do so love a man with a dirty mouth. He also has a heart of gold and you get to see more of this as the story progresses, he really does care for Suzy, you just hope that she will get over her check list to finally see that maybe he is the guy for her!

Suzette ‘Suzy’ McCarthy knows what she needs from life, she has a list to tell her. She is looking for a safe, stable man that she can spend the rest of her life with. Unfortunately with that sort of guy also comes a very boring life. When a Knight in tattooed armour gives her a ride her checklist is thrown into doubt! Can she ever get past what she thinks she needs… to actually find what she needs? Will she be able to look past the hot body, tattoos and piercings of City to see the man he really is underneath?

I may have mentioned this before but I really loved this story! It is a hot story where you are rooting for all the characters to actually get it together. City really was everything that Suzy needed and you just got so frustrated every time she thought she needed something else, something boring…or creepy like Derek! But finally…FINALLY…she came to her senses and started to let City in. Their story was never going to be a straightforward story, they both come from very different worlds so they were going to clash, but sometimes opposites attract making the best relationships.

This is the first book in ‘The Men of Inked’ series and I cannot wait for more of this series. She has set it up so nicely that you want to find out more about each and every sibling in there! I want Thomas next…but any of them will really make me happy!

It was such a well-written book, it flowed so nicely and I just couldn’t put it down. I really could have read another ten chapters about these characters and I pray that there will still be lots of City in the next books as I will miss his hotness!

I recommend you all read this…but only if you like hot, tattooed, pierced, tattoo artists who rise motorbikes and have a filthy mouth! So yeah…most of you!

 

PURCHASE LINK

fc8f9-abouttheauthor
Click here to join the Chelle Bliss Newsletter
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/authorchellebliss1
Twitter: @ChelleBliss1
Official Website: www.chellebliss.com
Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/chellebliss10/
Email: authorchellebliss@gmail.com
Authorgraph: http://www.authorgraph.com/authors/ChelleBliss1

cropped-mybooks.jpg
cloud9-giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Leave a Reply

